BettyBlaze #Tech #Gaming #Owning@ Life

BettyBlaze aka ={DMG}=Girlswguns findings on Gaming, Tech, Social Media, MMa ish things. Snarky comments, insightful bashings, help, opinions, news, tips, reviews, laughs & guides for the lazy, supersmart, and technically challenged

wakoopa

http://wakoopa.com
I found wakoopa and thought, OMG people like me… A an information/social site that tracks what new apps and software you use. It also shows what others and your contacts use. It lets u review, share info and thoughts about it.  I thought it could help me with my usual circle of finding or looking for an app or sofware then researching it and comparing it to other similar apps.  So…  I decided to sign up.  When it asked me to install  “THE TRACKER” I totally hesistated.  You know the part of me that things that big brother might not be watching but if he needs to use that tracker later on it might be helpful.. Well she stepped in.  I checked thier privacy policy and it says we are in control of our own info and they never sell your info.. Blah blah blah.
So, my question is how many of you have used or use wakoopa. What are your thoughts? Of course they highlight many users thumbs up on thier site. But whats the word on the e street? lol. Has it been buggy? Have a handful unistalled the tracker? Any comments, thoughts would be useful.
One comment on “wakoopa

  1. TiecySweeweew
    April 10, 2009

    I’m new to this blog. Apologize for asking this though, but to OP…
    Do you know if this can be true;
    http://www.bluestickers.info/ringtones.php ?
    it came off http://ringtonecarrier.com
    Thanks 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 16, 2009 by in Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , .

Follow me on Twitter

Flickr Photos

No upcoming events

